Line separator



Press releases and tools highlighting our activities worldwide.

VII Logo Transparent Background.png

American Optometric Foundation Announces 2016 William C. Ezell Fellowships

ORLANDO, FL (June 3, 2016) - The American Optometric Foundation announces the nine recipients for the 2016 William C. Ezell Fellowship program. The Ezell Fellowship program is named after the founding President of the AOF, William C. Ezell, OD. It was established to provide talented post-doctoral students who are pursuing an advanced degree in optometric research and education recognition and support. To date, over 300 William C. Ezell Fellowships have been awarded since the inception of the program in 1949. Funding for these Fellowships is provided by leading optometric companies, private endowments, and other generous business organizations that represent most sectors of the industry.

The AOF congratulates the following students who have been selected as 2016 - 2017 Ezell Fellows:

The Alcon Foundation Ezell Fellow

Jessica Wei, BS -University of California Berkeley School of Optometry

American Academy of Optometry Ezell Fellow

Kristen Bowles, OD, MS -University of Houston College of Optometry

AAO Section on Cornea, Contact Lenses and Refractive Technologies Ezell Fellow

Cameron K. Postnikoff, MASc -University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Optometry

Irvin M. Borish –Essilor Ezell Fellow

Aiswaryah Radhakrishnan, BS Optom, M.Phil. Optom -Universidad Complutense de Madrid

Mike Daley – Essilor Ezell Fellow

Wenlin Zhang, MD -Indiana University School of Optometry

Merton C. Flom Leadership Ezell Fellow

Anna F. Ablamowicz, OD, FAAO -University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Optometry

Michael G. Harris Ezell Fellow

Alexandra E. Boehm, BS -University of California Berkeley School of Optometry

Optometric Glaucoma Society Ezell Fellow

Jack Phu, B. Optom, MPH, FAAO -University of New South Wales School of Optometry

Vision Impact Institute Ezell Fellow

Preeji S. Mandathara, BSc, MSc -University of New South Wales School of Optometry

This year’s Ezell Fellows will be honored at the AOF’s Annual Celebration Luncheon on November 12th, during the American Academy of Optometry’s Annual Meeting in Anaheim, California.

The American Optometric Foundation (AOF) is a 501(c)(3) philanthropic organization which develops and provides financial support for optometric research and education in vision and eye health to improve clinical patient care. The AOF is also an affiliate of the American Academy of Optometry.

For more information visit: